Are you afraid that you’ll never be able to obtain a concealed carry handgun permit due to past misdemeanor criminal charges? You as an individual should most especially be aware of YOUR handgun rights.CONTINUE READING
Hoplophobia is an irrational concern of firearms, for hoplon actually means weapon and phobia means irrational fear.
Throughout the years, I’ve met many women who upon learning that I own and carry a handgun say, “I’m Scared of Guns.” My reply is always, “I’m afraid to not have my gun.”CONTINUE READING
Ladies, Do you know what to expect on your first trip to the gun range? Of course there are guns but what is it they don’t tell you?
1) Dress like one of the boys
That flannel shirt that you love, your favorite hoodie, that cute baseball cap you love on bad hair days… PERFECT.CONTINUE READING
Are you looking to purchase a handgun in North Carolina for sport or personal defense but confused about the process. Keep reading to learn the requirements to purchase a handgun in North Carolina.
To purchase a handgun in North Carolina, the purchaser must provide a valid photo ID along with a valid North Carolina-issued pistol purchase permit or concealed handgun permit to the seller.CONTINUE READING
In the State of North Carolina, citizens wanting to obtain a NC Concealed Carry Handgun Permit are first required to complete an eight-hour concealed carry certification course. After successfully completing an approved handgun safety course, you must submit an application for a state-issued permit in the county in which you reside. At the local Sheriff’s office, you must submit your original handgun course certificate along with the application, pay a non-refundable fee of $80.0 and provide two sets of fingerprints, which typically cost $10.00. In addition, you must authorize a mental health check.